Autumn Reverie…

Greetings, my dear Stars!

I can’t believe it’s March already! It feels like Jan 1st was only a mere week ago, not a whole two months. I know I haven’t posted this whole week, and I’m terribly sorry for that. But I was busy, I hope to post a lot more often now. School ends on the 31st, so I’ll be updating my blog often in April.

For ya’ll that are confused, allow me to explain. Because I live in South Africa, March marks the first of Autumn. It’s a thing in the southern hemisphere. Most of you will be experiencing Spring, I think. Also… school for me is year-round. So my school year is split into four semesters/terms. The first one for me ends at the end of this month.

Anyway, I was in Durban yesterday, and I cannot even begin to explain how many items of clothing I brought back home. Literally an entire bin bag. I may even make a clothing haul entry, and show you guys what new stuff I have 😀 I’m super happy, because I like it when my closet fits my introvertedness. That bin bag is filled with mostly neutrals and dark colours, so I is happy  🙂 (And no, that was not a typo)

My birthday is coming up, guys! In less than a month! I have no idea what I’ll be doing for it, though. A party, or what? I know I’ll definitely be birthday blogging though, and you will possibly come across a series of incredibly special DIYs, tips and how-tos (hint hint wink wink).  Jaune (the bestie) sadly won’t be here with me, though, since she’s off to San Francisco for her older sister’s birthday which is three days after mine. Totally unfair, right?

Autumn is my second favorite season. The leaves start turning pretty colours, the air gets significantly cooler (goodbye, glaring heat of summer!) and I’m generally more on point and focused, for some weird reason.

What have you guys got planned for Autumn/Spring? Tell me!

love-yasti

Leave a comment