Sunshine Blogger Awards

sunshine-blogger-award

Greetings, my dear Stars!

I recently got nominated by the wonderful Kirti for the Sunshine Blogger Award! I am incredibly thankful for the nomination, I truly am. Kirti has a lot of interesting content, and you can check out her blog by clicking here (theinkstarscity.wordpress.com).

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

I nominate:

  • dreamsandwavesxo
  • adventuredawg79
  • Kaylee Marie
  • chaos-xd
  • DirtySciFiBuddha
  • JenAcideByBibliophile
  • Blair (The Shameful Sheep)
  • hideawaygirl
  • Waves Of Awesomeness
  • All The Jazz
  • The Adventuring Girl

All these nominees have great blogs and deserve 100% to be nominated 🙂

Questions for the nominees

  1. What is your favourite song, and why?
  2. What is your dream career?
  3. Describe your ideal/perfect home.
  4. Where are you from?
  5. How many languages can you speak and what are they?
  6. Tell us about your school experience.
  7. What is your favourite book genre and why?
  8. What is your favourite movie genre and why?
  9. What was the one movie that really touched and pulled at your heartstrings?
  10. What is your favourite food?
  11. What do you do when you need to wind down/relax?

Answers to questions asked by Kirti

1.Tell us 3 things you that love to do, other than blogging?

I really love writing stories on Wattpad, reading and spending some time with my best friend, of course : )

2.If you are given the magical powers of being invisible for one whole day, what would you do?

This is definitely a hard one, but I would probably sneak into the movies, play a bucket load of pranks on people and check my suspicions to see if the people I think gossip about me are actually gossiping about me.

3.Have you ever played the game ‘Truth or Dare’? If yes, then what is the most daring thing you have done on this game?

Hm… the most daring thing anyone has ever asked me to do was lick this one guy’s ear. Spoiler alert: I didn’t do it.

4.Would you like to have a different ending for any movie that you have watched? If so, tell us about the ending you would have preferred and why?

MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN. For book spoiler purposes, I really wished they’d instead taken the last five minutes of the movie and replaced it with the very last scene that happened in the very last book. It would have made perfect sense that way.

5.If you get the chance to go out for shopping with any celebrity, whom wound you choose?

I love this question ❤ I would definitely go with Kat McNamara, Taylor Swift and Chloe Grace Moretz. They all have fabulous taste.

6.What will be your perfect holiday destination be like?

Somewhere preferably with cooler weather, cosy guest houses and mostly secluded, so I can write to my heart’s content.

7.What is the craziet thing you have done along with your bestfriend?

Well… we were with two other girls at Jaune (my best friend’s house) and we were prank calling random people from the other girl’s contacts. As for what we said… yeah, there’s no way I can type that out without putting an age restriction on this post xD

8.Share an old memory that keeps on surfacing on your mind quiet often.

My grandfather two and a half years ago, before he died. I remember I was playing on my iPad and he’d given up telling my brother and I to put the “machines” away, and he was sitting in a chair outside and contemplating something. I miss him so much.

9.Name your favourite television series and tell us why you love watching it.

Shadowhunters and the new McGyver (with Lucas Till). I love Shadowhunters because I have been a fantasy/Cassandra Clare superfan for a long time, and I just love McGyver because he reminds me of Alex from the Alex Rider series.

10.If you ever get a chance to act as yourself infront of the camera, which movie will you choose?

Ooh, I really have no idea.

11.Name a book which has changed your way of looking at life and motivated you in a positive way.

Where Rainbows End (or if you’re looking at the recent title change, then it would be Love, Rosie… you know, like the movie?) by Cecelia Ahern. It just really got to me, and it showed me that no matter how much crap life throws at you, you’ll always get your happy ending.

love-yasti

 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Awards

  1. chaos-xd says:

    As ironic as it may seem for a darkness blog to be nominated for a “sunshine” award, I’m also very thankful for remembering me in this post!
    1. I don’t have a favourite song.
    2. I’ve already perused my dream career.
    3. Perfect home – darkness
    4. The depths of “you know where”
    5. 3 fluent languages. 1 broken.
    6. School was terrible. Hated it.
    7. Thriller. Plot twists. Dark.
    8. Same goes with the movies.
    9. Shutter Island.
    10. Pizza
    11. Sleep/read.

    Good luck ✌

    Like

Leave a Reply

